Return!

After a year of college at Appalachian State University, I’m ready to set off on another adventure to Ecuador!

It’ll only be about three months this time, not quite the length of my previous stay. I leave RDU airport on May 14th and don’t get back until August 6th! That only gives me a few days to pack and two weeks to readjust once I return before school but it’ll be well worth it. This time, I will not be going with Global Citizen Year. I’m going partially to study Spanish, partially to work, and partially to enjoy visiting the town and people who took care of me for my year abroad. Appalachian is giving me credit for 3 Spanish courses while I’m there. I’ll be doing academic work for ASU as well as volunteering wherever I can find work near my town.

I’m applying to any scholarships or grants I can find to cover the costs so if you know of any, let me know please!

I’ll keep you updated!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’m excited to hear about your newest adventure and can’t wait to hear how different you experience the culture after your growth over the last year and coming in more able to acclimate. Have a great time!

    Reply
  2. Uncle Andy

     /  April 14, 2014

    Good for you! I am sure you will find this visit to be as rewarding and educational as your first one. Looking forward to your occasional post to keep us up to date on what is going on!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

